Bebelplatz

library

This is one of the libraries of Humboldt University in Bebelplatz, Berlin. When I took the photo I didn’t realized what this building really was, but I really liked the way it looked. It happened many times to discover things that I didn’t know what they were at the time, but, weeks later, at home, after some researching, I found out what an amazing history those places had. For instance Bebelplatz is where the the Nazi Students and Hitler Youth Groups burned over 20,000 books in 1933.

Lasă un răspuns

