Mountain Road

mountain road

Since I’ve only spent a few hours in Salzburg, I thought I’d move on to a little story about how a very smart-ass GPS could turn your day completely upside down. After I left Salzburg, my funny little navigational system decided it would be more interesting to take an unplanned trip through the mountains, around Salzburg, and thus finally visiting every part of the Austrian Alps. Before I realized, I was on a quite narrow road with many curbs and ramps that looked nothing like the Autobahn I knew and loved. I did get to admire some gorgeous landscapes and to increase my „little” collection of photos with the Alps. And of course, I saw snow (from afar). Apparently, there’s no summer trip without some snow.

Lasă un răspuns

