Jet d’Eau

jet d'eau

Well, here it is! The most famous landmark in Geneva – Jet d’Eau. I thought I’d leave this image for the final post from Switzerland, since it’s such an iconic place. This is one of the largest fountains in the world and it can be seen from most spots in the city. It’s 140 m (459 ft) high and it pumps 500 l (132 gallons) of water per second at a speed of 200 km/h. Which means that at any moment there are 7,000 l of water in the air. I know my math skills seem really impressive after this, but, don’t worry, I looked everything up. However, I’ll give you a tip if you plan on seeing Jet d’Eau. Be carefull when the wind changes, or else you’ll get an instant cold shower, before you know what hits you. Trust me, it’s not fun, especially if the weather is not that hot. Anyway, it was great seeing this fountain, especially, after I’ve seen so many photos of it before my trip. That’s about it from Switzerland (at least for a while). Tomorrow we’re going South through France.

Lasă un răspuns

