Château de Mornas

Château de Mornas

Now, we’re leaving Switzerland and we’re visiting the South of France, mostly the Provence region. Before I left for my trip, I did tons of research about the cities I was about to visit, but not so much about the what I could see on my way there. So I was surprised to discover many interesting places like this one – the Mornas Fortress. It wasn’t too hard to come by, because you can literally see it from the highway. This medieval fortress was built during the 14th century in what it’s now the commune of Mornas in Provence  – Alpes – Côte d’Azur region of France. I didn’t have time to acutally visit the fortress, especially since it’s all the way up on that cliff. Next time!

Lasă un răspuns

