Arles

tours

We’re leaving Marseille, for now, and we’re going towards the best part of this trip – the beach. But, as I mentioned before, on the road I found some amazing places, that I didn’t realize were on my way. One of this places is the city of Arles. This is an image from afar, right from the highway. Though I didn’t get to actually visit the city, it definitely goes on my list, based solely on this image. This is a very old city, which dates back from 800 BC, and it was built around the Rhone river. The architecture looked so beautiful, I can’t wait to go back and really see it.

Lasă un răspuns

