Ferrara

city hall

This was the last major city I’ve visited during my trip and it was not something I planned. I saw several signs about the medieval city of Ferrara on the highway and I decided to make a pit stop. And boy was I right! This is not a very big city, and because of that there aren’t many tourists on the streets. You can just admire the real Italian life. Most streets in this city are with cobbled stone and the buildings in the city center date back from medieval times. So for an architecture buff like myself, it was like hitting the jackpot!

Lasă un răspuns

