Chapel

chapel

While searching for the turtles, I found this chapel, hidden in the middle of nowhere. I think it was half way to said turtles, though at the time I had no idea. However, it was pretty interesting to find it. Funny thing was, before that, I encountered a couple of tourists who just visited the turtles, and they told me there was some sort of shrine not to far ahead. I’m not sure what they think a shrine is, but I was happy to see it was only an old-fashioned Orthodox chapel, and not some sort of strange shrine.🙂

Lasă un răspuns

