Santissima Annunziata

Santissima Annunziata

Basilica della Santissima Annunziata also known as Basilica of the Most Holy Annunciation is one of the oldest churches in Florence and it dates back from 1250. This is the first place I visited when I got to Florence, not necessarily because it was on my list of things to see, but because it was raining too much. So I waited it out in the church. While I was there I also got to discover this beautiful interior courtyard. Unfortunately I couldn’t take photos inside the church, so you’ll have to take my word on how breath taking it was.

Lasă un răspuns

